//
vous lisez...
Ailleurs sur les réseaux

Meet a Museum Blogger: Kiron Mukherjee

Museum Minute

At the age of fourteen, Kiron Mukherjee got his first job at the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM). Ten years and 12 different positions later, he’s still there, coordinating the museum’s family and children’s programming.

He has a keen interest in emerging technologies, promotional marketing and providing engaging and educational children’s programming with equitable access for all.

… and he still can’t get enough of the dinosaurs.

Kiron MukherjeeWhat’s your educational background?

I studied at York University in Toronto where I graduated with a degree in history. The best education I ever received though, came through being a ROM camper and then working at the ROM since I was 14. Growing up in the museum has allowed what I do to feel second nature – what I do really just feels like an extension of who I am.

What was your ‘sticky’ moment?

I think I have two, very defining moments:

My first moment was a…

View original post 1 222 mots de plus

À propos de Hélène Herniou - cliophile

Muséogeek ... mais pas que !

Discussion

Pas encore de commentaire.

Commentaire

